The Reading Quest! Info & My TBR ⚔️

trq3

The Reading Quest is a new reading challenge hosted by the wonderful Aentee @ Read at Midnight! Words can’t even describe how exciting, detailed and unique this reading challenge looks, but go check out the sign-up post here if you’re interested in finding out more! The challenge is accompanied with some absolutely gorgeous illustrations by the talented CW @ Read Think Ponder!✨

The quest board is gorgeous, and I kinda wish I could do all of the paths 😅

But I will be a….

MAGE ✨

I wanted to push myself to do the mage and the knight paths, but I think I’ll just try to complete some of the side quests instead so I can enjoy the month instead of stressing out for being behind, but who knows! 😅

trq4

Vicious by V.E. Schwab
Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab

trq5

Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy – Anthology
Giant Days – Volume 5
Rat Queens – Volume 2

I don’t know if this is a bit ambitious because of the poor amount of reading I did last month, but I’ll definitely give it my best shot!


PS. If you’re planning on taking part in The Reading Quest, Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews has been kind enough to create and share an awesome spreadsheet to help you keep track of your progress!


Which challenges/readathons are you planning to join in August?
Are you a mage for #TheReadingQuest as well – if so what are you reading? 😁

amylee

19 thoughts on “The Reading Quest! Info & My TBR ⚔️

  1. So glad you’re participating in this one too!! Your TBR looks wonderful 😍 I loved Every Heart A Door Way SO much!!! The Star Touched Queen was quite good too!! I wasn’t the biggest fan of the romance but I adored the writing and mythology. Also Giant Days!!! Thanks for sharing my spreadsheet 💕 let me know if you have any issues!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me too! It looks like so much fun, I couldn’t resist 😂 That makes me happy! I’ve heard so many good things about it so I’m glad I have an excuse to finally get round to it! And Giant Days is SO funny I can’t wait to catch up with it, Daisy and Esther are incredible! 😂

      Like

  2. I loved Vicious so I hope you like it too! The characters are so messy and grey they were awesome to read about 😀 And This Savage Song! I didnt love it as much as my other Schwab reads but it’s still an awesome book so I’m sure you’ll like it 🙂

    Your TBR is awesome, hope you smash it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Review: Vicious 🌆 – ◎The Book Lagoon ◎

  4. Pingback: August Wrap-Up! 📚 – ◎The Book Lagoon ◎

Leave a Reply

