Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t (Because I Suck) πŸ“š

toptentuesday2
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish!

My exams are finally over so I’ll have much more time to read (and blog) now, which means I’ll hopefully catch up with some of these series soon! It was hard to whittle this list down, but these are definitely the series I’ve been meaning to start ASAPΒ πŸ’—

1. The Mistborn Series
by Brandon Sanderson
7 books – final book due 2018.
2. Jackaby
by William Ritter
4 books – final book due August 2017.
3. The Bone Season
byΒ Samantha Shannon
Ongoing – 4th book due 2018.
4. Snow Like Ashes
byΒ Sara Raasch
Completed trilogy.
5. Daughter of Smoke & Bone
byΒ Laini Taylor
Completed trilogy.
6. The Archived
byΒ Victoria Schwab
2 books – possibility for third.
7. The Nevernight Chronicles
by Jay Kristoff
Ongoing – 2nd book due September 2017
8. Monsters of Verity
byΒ Victoria Schwab
Completed duology.
9. The Darkest Minds
by Alexandra Bracken
Completed trilogy.
10. The Queen of the Tearling
byΒ Erika Johansen
Completed trilogy.

In summary: Basically just anything fantasy and/or Victoria Schwab! πŸ˜…


What’s your favourite series of all time?
Have you read any of these series? If so, what did you think?Β πŸ˜ƒ
Have you been meaning to read any of these too?

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

26 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start But Haven’t (Because I Suck) πŸ“š

  1. I have read the Jackaby, The Queen of the Tearling, and The Bone Season series, well as many of the books that are out. I enjoyed the Jackaby books by far the most. The others were good, highly recommend in fact, but Jackaby is consistently 5 stars for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for this, that’s really good to know! I remember hearing a lot about jackaby when the first book came out, but not much since then so I sort of put it to the back of my tbr, but now the last book is coming out I definitely want to read it soon! I’m glad you enjoy the series πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yessss @ Daughter of Smoke and Bone! hang in there with the slower pacing in book 2, the 3rd book is worth it! πŸ˜‰ I read the 1st book in the Mistborn series & have every intention of getting back to it, loved what I read. & yes! ANYTHING Schwab ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Mistborn Trilogy is fantastic. I read the first three books in the series and they were absolutely amazing and had great character dynamics. I’ve yet to continue with the second installment in the series but I’m told they’re just as good. The Daughter of Smoke and Bone series is another favourite of mine. It’s such a magical series and the writing is so evocative.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooooh I hadn’t heard of The Mistborn series before… (brb adding to tbr!)

    This Savage Song also looks really good, definitely intend on picking that up at some point. Nice list!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have read Nevernight and honestly didn’t love it. I’ve also read Snow Like Ashes and absolutely loved that series! I’m currently reading The Darkest Minds, I’m half way through it and really enjoy it, there is so much action which I love.
    I had the Monsters of Verity & Daughter of Smoke and Bone on my list too! But I also want to read The Bone Season, The Queen of the Tearling & The Mistborn series, they just didn’t end up on my list as it was only 10 haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Being a bookworm, my natural answer is “I’d like to read them all!!!!”, but I think the series I’m most excited to read are the Nevernight Chronicles and Monsters of Verity.

    But I also need to finish the Throne of Glass series and ACOTAR. Can’t believe I still haven’t read them. And I really, really want to read the Shades of Magic series. Basically I have a huge TBR right now!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Looks like we both have a lot of good books to look forward to! πŸ˜‚

      I never finished the TOG series because it got so repetitive, and I only just finished the ACOTAR series (but hated the last book 😫) so without trying to be biased (and failing), I’d definitely recommend the shades of magic trilogy over those! 😜

      Either way, I hope you get round to knocking them all off your TBR soon! πŸ’—

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

