Top Ten Favourite Covers: 2017 Releases

toptentuesday2
Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish!

I’ve been so impressed with the beautiful new covers I’ve seen floating around the bookisphere recently, and these are just 10 of those that have really stood out to me.

1. We Are Okay
by Nina LaCour
Released: February 2017
2. They Both Die At the End
by Adam Silvera
Released: September 2017
3. Bad Romance
by Heather Demetrios
Released: June 2017
4. Strange the Dreamer
by Laini Taylor
Released: March 2017
5. Caraval
by Stephanie Garber
Released: January 2017
6. City of Saints and Thieves
by Natalie C. Anderson
Released: January 2017
7. Wintersong
by S. Jae-Jones
Released: February 2017
8. Flame in the Mist
by Renée Ahdieh
Released: May 2017
9. The Language of Thorns
by Leigh Bardugo
Released: September 2017
10. The Bone Witch
by Rin Chupeco
Released: March 2017


What’s your favourite cover of all time? Have you read any of these yet? Any upcoming releases you’re particularly excited for? 😃

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite Covers: 2017 Releases

  1. So much cover love here. I am so excited for Flame in the Mist and Bad Romance (although I think I need to stock up on tissues for that one). It’s insane how many books I buy solely based on the cover.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel you, most of my physical books are coverbuys too 😶

      I love the sound of Flame in the Mist, it sounds so unique I can’t wait for it to come out! And the cover definitely drew me to Bad Romance, but after reading the summary I agree it sounds like it’s going to be a tear-jerker 😢

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So many beautiful covers, great list! I have to say I think Bad Romance and Flame in the Mist are my favorites, I also think the plots sound great too so it’s a win win! 😁

    Like

  3. These are some really beautiful covers. I’m looking forward to reading They Both Die at the End the most because it’s Silvera and he’s one of my all-time favourite authors. The ‘We Are Okay’ cover is beautiful too, but unfortunately I didn’t enjoy the book as much as I thought I would. The same goes for City of Saints and Thieves.
    I also like the cover for ‘Stargazing for Beginners’ which I’m currently reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I still need to read history is all you left me, but I’ve heard so many good things about his writing I’m sure I’ll enjoy this too! Oh that’s a shame you didn’t enjoy we are okay too much, I found it quite slow personally but still really liked it 😄 I haven’t heard of stargazing for beginners, but I just looked up the cover and it’s beautiful! The story also sounds really good, I’m adding it to my tbr 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Caraval, Strange the Dreamer and They Both Die at the End have such lovely covers!! I love them all so much. ❤ ❤ I just want to read allll of these books! I had no idea Leigh Bardugo has a book releasing this year??! *squeals* Love choices!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, there’s so many pretty covers! 😄

      And I’m so excited for Language of Thorns, I think it’s fairytales from the grishaverse which sounds incredible, although I would read anything Leigh Bardugo writes 😜 She also has Wonder Woman: Warbringer out this year as well in case you didn’t know 😃💗

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award – Painfully Fictional

Leave a Reply

