Searching Saturday: Authors I’ve Read Before

searching-saturdays

Searching Saturday is hosted by Nikki at thenightisdarkandfullofbooks. This week’s theme is ‘An author you have read before’!

 

1. Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia – I really enjoyed Made You Up by Francesca Zappia so I’m definitely interested in reading anything else she releases! Eliza and Her Monsters is released on May 30th, and I’ve not seen it mentioned anywhere in the book community, so I’m really glad I found this. The book follows Eliza who runs an online webcomic, and enjoys her online life more than her offline one (It also says it’s for fans of Nimona, so definitely sign me up!).

2. Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng – I read Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng about two years ago now, and it became an instant favourite of mine, so I have high hopes for this! Little Fires Everywhere is an adult contemporary that is released September 12th and follows the events that occur in a suburb between two families (I’ve butchered the synopsis with this summary, go read what’s on goodreads 😂)


What authors are on your auto-buy list? 😁🌸

-Amylee

Leave a Reply

