Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR: TTT

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish!

I want to start by saying thank you – The Book Lagoon reached 200 followers yesterday, which I am immensely grateful for and was not expecting! 💞

This week’s topic is perfect! I tried to think of a TBR for March but I’m extremely indecisive at the moment about what genres I feel like reading. I might have read too much fantasy last month (I didn’t realise that was possible?), but Spring feels like the perfect time to branch out of my normal books and tackle the neglected books on my TBR as well as some of the exciting new releases coming up!

5 Anticipated Releases

2

1. Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor – Release date: March 28th.
I’ve heard nothing but good things about this so far, so I’m hoping this will be a good introduction into Laini Taylor’s writing!

2. The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – Release date: April 11th.
If this makes me laugh and smile even half as much as Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda did, I’ll be extremely happy!

3. A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas – Release date: May 2nd.
I’m not a massive fan of SJM’s writing, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t planning on reading this as soon as I can. The ending of ACOMAF was so good, I need to know what happens next!

4. One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus – Release date: May 30th.
One of us is lying sounds fantastic! The breakfast club is one of my go-to films, so sign me up for the breakfast club featuring a murder mystery!

5. Love, and You by Gretchen GomezRelease date: April 4th.
I’ve followed Gretchen for a while now and I’m really looking forward to reading her debut poetry book! She is absolutely lovely, but if you’ve read any of the poems she has posted on her blog you’ll understand exactly why this is on my top Spring TBR.


5 Already Published

1

6. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
This has been sat on my shelf for almost a year now so it’s about time I got around to reading it! It looks like it’s going to be a fun contemporary read, and the cover is just adorable.

7. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
I finally bought a beautiful edition of Wuthering Heights last month to encourage and motivate me to read it, so I’m really hoping I’ll be in the mood for it soon.

8. We Are Okay by Nina LaCour
I’ve read a lot of good things about this book, and as it’s fairly short I think this will be perfect for when I need a quick read to keep the dreaded reading slump at bay.

9. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
I was really excited in the build-up to Gemina’s release date, but for some reason I still haven’t been in the mood for it yet. I know it’s going to be great though!

10. A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab
I’m planning on finishing this series ASAP! I loved ADSOM and I’ve heard the series only gets better.


Let me know what you’re planning on reading this Spring! 😊

-Amylee

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR: TTT

  1. A Gathering of Shadows and that entire trilogy is so fantastic. I finished the third one not long ago and didn’t really want to. Not because it wasn’t fabulous, because it was, but because those books are so wonderful I didn’t want them to end.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list, Amylee! I also have Strange the Dreamer, The Upside of Unrequited and We Are Okay on my TBR, though I feel like it might take a while for me to get to these books.

    I have, however, read The Unexpected Everything and One of Us is Lying and I hope you like them! One of Us is a recent read of mine and while it has flaws, I quite enjoyed it, and TUE was just sweet with the friendship/family element.

    And so much yes for AGOS! I just finished the series and I’m so, so in love with it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed the unexpected everything, I really hope I get around to reading it soon! Oh that’s a shame, I haven’t read up too much on what people have been saying about one of us is lying, but I’ll definitely go into it with an open mind now 😊

      And YES! I’m so nervous/excited to finish the ADSOM series 😁

      Like

  3. Ahh congrats on 200 followers Amy ♥♥ You deserve all of them and more.

    Such a great list of books here too!! I can’t wait for The Upside of Unrequited. I’ve started Strange The Dreamer and Laini Taylor is super talented. I’ve been reading it pretty slowly though because the world building is super intricate. I also can’t wait for Gretchen’s poetry collection!

    I’m super excited to see Gemina and A Gathering of Shadows on this list!!! I hope you enjoy both of them 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lauren! And that’s okay about my name haha, my autocorrect normally tries to change it to antler, armadillo or army lee, so I can handle Amy 😂

      Ahh I’ve heard a couple of people mention that about Laini Taylor’s writing! I might have to save Strange the Dreamer for when I’m 100% sure it wont send me into a reading slump then. And yes, I’m so excited for Gretchen! 😀

      Like

  4. Congrats on 200 followers!!! Your blog is gorgeous 😍 The Upside of Unrequited is one of my most anticipated releases this year & I’m planning on reading it for Diversity Bingo 😊 Also I really need to hurry up & read Illuminae already 🙈

    Like

  5. How did I not see this? I’m so sorry for responding late! Thanks for featuring me and I cannot wait to hear your thoughts on my book.

    Pretty much all your books, I cannot wait to read. I finished We Are Okay this past Monday and was filled with tears. Hopefully I review it for this weekend. It’s sooooo good!!! I am patiently waiting for my copy of Strange the Dreamer to get here but book depository is taking way too freaking long! OMG so annoying!

    I can’t wait for ACOWAR I might just need to take a day off to read it in one sitting (that’s laughable because I know that won’t happen lol)

    Gemina was amazing and I hope you love it! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s okay! Yes, I can’t wait to read your poems, I hope the release has been an amazing experience! 😁

      I’m still waiting for strange the dreamer too, book depository is always so slow! 😭 I’m so glad you liked we are okay, I look forward to your review 🙂

      YES to Gemina, I read it last month and it blew my mind! 💙

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

