Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Written Books

tfivew

Top 5 Wednesdays is a weekly group over here on goodreads created by Lainey @ gingerreadslainey but is now hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. This week’s topic is favourite non-written books (AKA, audiobooks, graphic novels, comics etc.).

t5w

1. Nimona – I was so immersed in this graphic novel and I still think about it all the time. It’s funny and the characters are so lovable! I just wish it was longer 😞

2. Through the Woods – Another excellent graphic novel made up of short, spooky stories. The artwork is absolutely gorgeous and the stories are enjoyably creepy – definitely a recommendation for Halloween!

3. Patsy Walker, A.K.A. Hellcat! – Such a fun comic book series! It’s a really easy series to read, Patsy is great and it also features she-hulk.

4. Alias – After watching Jessica Jones on Netflix in two days, I needed to read the comics to fuel my obsession and I really enjoyed them! The only sad thing is it the last issue was in 2004.


5. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Audiobook) – Stephen Fry is such a brilliant narrator! I hardly listen to audiobooks, but I have listened to the Harry Potter ones and I remember this being the audiobook they used to play when I was in primary school, and for some reason it’s just always been my favourite harry potter audiobook and the one I reach to if I want to listen to a book ⚡️


I’m trying to read more graphic novels and comic books, so any recommendations would be greatly appreciated! ❤️

Amylee

13 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Non-Written Books

  1. Great list! And, I agree with the comments above – Nimona is fantastic!

    You should definitely check out Lumberjanes if you haven’t already. Its written by Noelle Stevenson as well (though she doesn’t do the art) but it has the same magical, campy feel. I really love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

