May Wrap-Up & June TBR

tbr

I just want to start by apologising for being MIA for the last few weeks! If you follow me on twitter you’ll know I had my exams at the end of May which were really stressful and I was stupid and didn’t schedule any posts (woops). I’ve also been arranging work for the Summer, had a festival to go to and I’ve been stressing over my driving test that is in a few days, so the thought of sitting down and looking at my laptop hasn’t been very appealing! This month will be better though, and I cant wait to get back into blogging!

I can be a really productive person when I’m procrastinating, so I managed to read 9 books in May:
1. Ruin and Rising – Leigh Bardugo – ✭✭✭✭
2. Fire Study – Maria V. Snyder – 
3. Fight Club – Chuck Palahniuk – ✭✭✭✭
4. Cinder – Marissa Meyer – ✭✭✭
5. Uprooted – Naomi Novik – ✭✭✭✭
6. Stolen songbird – Danielle Jensen – ✭✭✭
7. The Girl in 6E – A.R. Torre – ✭✭✭✭½
8. Scarlet – Marissa Meyer – ✭✭✭✭
9. Cress – Marissa Meyer – ✭✭✭✭½

My favourites for May were definitely Uprooted and The Girl in 6E, although I really enjoyed Cress which was surprising as I wasn’t too keen on The Lunar Chronicles when I started it.


June TBR:


Six of Crows // Rebel of the Sands // Throne of Glass // Crown of Midnight

Dangerous Girls // Pride and Prejudice // Illuminae // Winter
(I’m kind of cheating because I’ve finished Six of Crows now and I’ve almost finished Rebel of the Sands)

My classic choice this month is Pride and Prejudice! I’ve been wanting to read this for years but I’ve always found it intimidating because of how much I love the film adaptations, but I figured now is as good a time as any!

After two months of trying, I finally managed to grab Throne of Glass from my local library, so I reserved the sequel at the same time because hell no am I waiting that long again.

I’m really excited to finish The Lunar Chronicles, I’ve had a love/hate relationship with the series so far but I have high hopes for Winter! Princess Winter sounds like a really interesting character and I’m dying to know how it’s all going to end!

The one I’m most excited to start though is illuminae. I’ve heard soo many good things about it that I thought it was finally time to buy it and it’s going to be my priority once it gets here!

Have you guys read any of these? What’s your opinion on them?

I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend!

divideramylee

13 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up & June TBR

  1. Welcome back!! AH, I’m so excited to see that you’re reading Throne of Glass! I say this to literally everyone beginning the series, but if you’re not too impressed with Throne of Glass (I know I wasn’t), PLEASE stick through Crown of Midnight before making up your mind!
    I’ve been wanting to read Illuminae for forever now, but I’ve just never been able to pick it up. You have a lot of great books on your TBR for this month!

    Like

    1. Thank you!! And thanks for the heads up! I’ve only read good things about the series on a whole so it’s a relief to see someone didn’t enjoy the first one – I promise to finish CoM even if I don’t like throne of glass 😁

      Oh that’s annoying! I had trouble too so I was going to get the eBook, but I got told the physical copy is a lot better so I waited 😄 Hopefully you’ll be able to pick a copy up soon! ♥️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m a big fan of the Little Red Riding Hood x Big Bad wolf dynamic, I’ve read a few adaptions, so I was really excited for Scarlet over the others in the series and it didn’t disappoint. And I love Scarlet and Wolf’s character progressions more than any one else. Their relationship was so sweet.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great reading month!! I need to hurry up and start The Lunar Chronicles, haha. I also really want to read The Girl In 6E! It sounds so interesting. Awesome TBR, too! I may have yelled when I saw Illuminae on it. I hope you love it as much as I do! I’m 70 pages into Rebel of the Sands and it’s been good so far!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Haha, The Lunar Chronicles gets better as it goes on, I hope you enjoy it! 😄 I’d really recommend The Girl in 6E as well, it’s a really unique read, let me know if you do read it!

      Haha! I’m so excited to actually read illuminae, I’m just waiting for the postman to arrive 😩

      Like

Leave a Reply

