May TBR!

tbr.png

 

I have so many books I want to read this month, but I have my final exams for the year this month so my focus unfortunately has to be on textbooks instead 😔.

 
Ruin and Rising // Uprooted // Fire Study

Luckiest Girl Alive // Fight Club // Cinder

I’m probably being very optimistic in thinking that I might be able to read 6 books this month with everything going on, but after reading 13 books in April, I’m hoping!

  1. I predict a massive book hangover once I finish Ruin and Rising, I’m definitely not ready to finish this series.
  2. I’ve finally found a copy of Uprooted, so I’m super excited to start it!
  3. I’ve read mixed reviews for Fire Study, but I’m pretty sure I’ll love it anyway.
  4. I picked up Luckiest Girl Alive last week because the cover was pretty. It will be my book for when I want a quick break from all the fantasy I’ve been reading (Not that you can ever read too much fantasy)
  5. I’m trying to read at least one classic a month, and this month I’ve opted for Fight Club! I love the film and this is only a short read.
  6. I’ve been torn over whether to read the Lunar Chronicles or not, but the hype is everywhere so I’m going to give it a go!

divider

How many books are you planning to read this month?

Have you read any of these? If so, how did you find them? 😀

divider

amylee

5 thoughts on “May TBR!

  1. Good luck with your exams Amy!
    I’m pretty much of the same mind when it comes to Cinder. It’s such a well loved series and the one time I attempted to get through book one, it just wasn’t my thing sadly. I feel like a bit of a book misfit when it comes to those massively hyped books. I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of it ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you very much! ♥️

      It’s odd – the whole community seems to be completely one way or the other with this book! It’s a shame it wasn’t for you :/

      I’m not getting my hopes up too high, but I am interested to see what the big deal is!

      Like

Leave a Reply

